(click for video)

New Album ‘Negron Generations’ Available Now

Three Dog Night Hits Included in Spotify Playlist

LOS ANGELES, Calif. (July 20, 2017) – When Chuck Negron co-penned “I’m on Fire” he included lyrics that were extremely personal and self-reflective of his life story. The ups and downs of the singer’s career and personal life have often been played out in the public eye and it’s no secret that he endured an infamous battle with drug addiction in the height of his career with Three Dog Night. Now 25 years sober, the video for the song highlights the highs and lows through images and clips from his rock star life. The new album, titled Negron Generations is available now at and all digital music outlets as announced by ABC News Radio.

“My hope with this song is that we can reach people that need the inspiration to keep fighting the good fight, whatever that may be for them,” said Chuck Negron, “I continue to find solace in my spirituality and it has helped me make it through the past 25 years of sobriety. I recognize that a higher power gave me a second chance at a time I probably didn’t deserve one.”

Three never-before-heard Three Dog Night tracks are included on this release. They were recorded by the band in the mid-1970s prior to their first breakup in 1976. “The Letter,” “Save Our Ship” and “This Is Your Captain Calling” feature that iconic sound that could only come from the original vocalists of Three Dog Night; Cory Wells, Danny Hutton and Chuck Negron.

Negron and his daughters, Charlie and Annabelle, created a unique harmony blend that only a family can on the new project. The sisters’ lead vocals on The Ronettes’ “Be My Baby/Do I Love You” are truly compelling.

Two Three Dog Night hits re-recorded by Chuck Negron are featured on Spotify playlist Yacht Rockin’ Through the Years. Fans can follow the playlist and support him on Spotify.

Negron is currently touring for the fourth year on the critically-acclaimed, Happy Together tour, joining The Turtles featuring Flo and Eddie as well as The Association, The Box Tops, The Cowsills and The Archies starring Ron Dante.

Negron Generations Track Listing:
1. Open My Heart
2. I Live Alone
3. Be My Baby/Do I Love You
4. I’m Sorry
5. Heal Me
6. So Rude
7. I’m On Fire
BONUS TRACKS (Unreleased Three Dog Night Tracks)
8. The Letter
9. Save Our Ship
10. This Is Your Captain Calling

About Chuck Negron
Chuck Negron, formerly of Three Dog Night, has been captivating audiences for over five decades with his iconic vocals, unique humor and brilliant storytelling. His catalog of hits are timeless and appeal to music fans of all ages. In 1967, Negron became a founding member of Three Dog Night; a vocal trio having roots in R&B, rock-n-roll, and urban doo wop, creating a style of music that was totally new and unique. The world was introduced to Negron and Three Dog Night in 1969 by the band’s first million-seller “One.” Driven by Negron’s solo lead vocals on four million-selling singles, three #1 records, (one which topped the charts for six weeks, “Joy to The World”) five top 5 hits and seven top 40 hits, he put and kept Three Dog Night on the charts for six years. He performs upwards of 70 shows a year giving audiences the opportunity to hear his impressive volume of hits plus an exciting repertoire of new songs. He will also be announcing the release of multiple special projects in 2017, all while celebrating 25 years of sobriety after an infamous and very public life or death battle with addiction during his Three Dog Night years.

For more information please visit

About Charlie Negron
Charlie Negron is 23 years old and was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. She received her Bachelor of Fine Arts in Musical Arts from the California Institute of the Arts. Her love of music shines through her social lifestyle including a fashion, beauty and lifestyle blog “Kiss on the Chic”. Everything Charlie does is in pursuit of happiness and she is known to all that know her as a fun, silly light in the world. For more information please visit, Facebook or Twitter.

About Annabelle Negron
Annabelle Negron has been around music her entire life. She hails from a family deeply rooted in the arts with her father, former Three Dog Night vocalist Chuck Negron, actress mother Kate Vernon, known for roles in “X: The Malcolm X Story,” “Falcon Crest,” “Pretty In Pink” and “Battlestar Gallactica” among others and grandfather John Vernon best known as Dean Wormer in “Animal House.” At only 16 years old, Annabelle has many passions, but growing up onstage and in the studio with her dad has given her a strong appreciation for music which she showcases in Negron Generations.

# # #